Best Time Ever!

Hey gang, welcome back! I really considered not doing a post this week as I’m up to my eyeballs in a self-imposed deadline, but YOU are important to me. You keep coming back and I am humbled that you think I have something worthy to say. So even though I need to make this a quick one, I will start first with a big THANK YOU for stopping by to see me again!

My last post, the June Update, was a big img_3335one for me as it broke key personal bests. For example, my previous best day for views was a whopping 23 from earlier this year but this post killed it at 58! Also, my previous best views for a post was 37 but now sits at 87 and still going! Who knows, perhaps by engaging it with this update I’ll cross a hundred for the first time ever? I know it’s no where near the numbers other are getting, but I’m more than happy with success in little pieces at a time. You wouldn’t want me to get too big a head now would you?

Speaking of big heads, guess who was interviewed by a writing podcast? Yep, this guy! Also in my last post I talked about a new writing podcast, The Prolific Writer, I’d become very fond of and even had the opportunity to meet the host, Ryan Pelton, when he came to my writing groups workshop. We hit it off pretty well I think and our group impressed him with how close we are and how well we work together for a common goal. Suffice to say I was stunned when he asked to interview me and discuss the importance of writing groups, and likewise, to hear my story. It kind of makes my last post look like a shameless plug now, but he hadn’t asked me prior to my posting of it. But hey, I’m an Indie writer and as such it’s up to us to market ourselves right? If you want to hear the episode go here, but I do recommend going back and listening to them all. Ryan is doing a great job and I hope for his continued success!

img_3444

Like I said, I’m keeping this short today as I need to get back to my novel. I’ve set a goal to be done this week and it’s looking good so far. Oh, I’ve also started my author page on Facebook which is where I’ll be sharing even more information about upcoming books and so on. I welcome you to come over and LIKE my page please! I’ll still keep you posted here though so until next time, see ya!

About Jason A. Meuschke

Happily married, father of four who has always been a dreamer and is finally pursuing those dreams! Follow along and read my silly thoughts as I approach the end of my first novel.
This entry was posted in Am writing, Editing/Revising, Fiction Writing, New Writer, Podcasts, Uncategorized, Write Every Day, Writing Success and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Best Time Ever!

  1. I’m glad things are working well for you this year, Jason.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ryan Pelton says:

    Thanks for coming on the show! Excited to read the novel!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: I Did It! | Jason A. Meuschke

Leave a Reply

