NaNoWriMo Looms Ahead!

Hello there and welcome back to the world of Jason and my never ending supply of crazy happenings!  If you tuned in last time you’ll be happy to know I’ve not caught any new teenage boys sneaking outside my home in the middle of the night.  I think word got out that those attempting will be caught by me and never seen again, ha.

I like to think that sometimes things just happen, good and bad, and how we handle it reflects who you are as a person.  Like I’m the kind of guy who tries to find the silver lining in most any situation, sometimes to a fault (just ask my wife).  The issue with catching the boy outside led to a break in my story I was looking for.  A problem with my back recently kept me from working out and writing, but I did do a lot of reading and finished a new book in a couple of days!  Last night walking through the parking lot at Wal-Mart I was hit by a car and … well I survived unscathed!  No seriously, it’s like they never even saw me walking nor did I see them coming.  Next thing I know I’m on the hood of their car yet somehow rolled off landing on my feet like a ninja.  Now I think I’m a nice guy and will always try to do right but I’ve been told over and over again I’ve got an intimidating looking face which I must have flashed  at them which must be why they immediately took off.  At least I’m okay and now I’ve got yet another story to tell.

As for the heading of this issue, it’s that time of year again.  NaNoWriMo is just a few days away and I originally planned to partake.  Of course as I’ve written previously I had originally planned to be DONE with my current novel by now and be more so into the re-write/editing phase.  In a way I guess I’m participating somewhat this year as I’ve got a pretty clear outline now not only of the whole story but also of each chapter so hopefully I can finish in November.  Progress recently has been good and I’d say I have a pretty decent shot at reaching the first draft milestone before November comes to a close.  I promise my readers to do my best to not spend ALL my spare time fishing and in the woods come deer season but those excuses for not writing sounds like a possible future blog to me!

Are you doing NaNoWriMo this year? Have you before?  I’d love to hear about your experience with it or if you’re planning to!  Thanks for coming by and I’ll write again soon!

About Jason A. Meuschke

Happily married, father of four who has always been a dreamer and is finally pursuing those dreams! Follow along and read my silly thoughts as I approach the end of my first novel.
This entry was posted in NaNoWriMo, New Writer and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

