My App(t) Follow Up

IMG_1028Has it really been two weeks since my first post? It’s crazy how fast time can go by when you’ve got other plans. Granted it’s been a busy two weeks what with Fourth of July (my wife’s birthday) and we were camping out all that weekend and we followed that up with hanging with more family for a couple of days. On a personal note I did catch my new personal best Largemouth Bass at 8.5 pounds seen in the picture! Can you tell I was excited?

It was time well spent and thankfully I’ve not wasted much of my writing time in the process. I obviously did not reach my daily goals of getting in around 500 words a day and I’ve also come to see my previous goal of having my first draft ready by the end of July may have been a bit naive. I may have to drop that back another month or so. On the bright side, I’ve been able to figure out some of the other sub plots with the story line which has me very excited to have solved.

One thing which has helped me while away is a new writing app I downloaded from the iTunes store called “A Novel Idea.” I used to have “My Writing Spot” but it appears they’ve stopped making updates so it crashes on me which is frustrating when you’re trying to get a fresh idea down while away from the computer. Novel Idea splits your work into individual novels you are working on along with scenes, characters, locations, and ideas. So far I’m really enjoying it and it’s been very handy to have for whenever inspiration strikes.

Do you use any apps for writing or perhaps the notepad in your phone to capture ideas? I’d love to hear what you use and why. Until next time!

Jason

About Jason A. Meuschke

Happily married, father of four who has always been a dreamer and is finally pursuing those dreams! Follow along and read my silly thoughts as I approach the end of my first novel.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

